Saturday, September 22, 2018

Fall Plant Sale

Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm

Meet Garden horticulture staff and purchase woody shrubs and perennials for fall planting. Botanic Garden members can shop early on Thursday, Sept. 20 from 5-8 p.m. (To find out about Garden membership, visit www.tulsabotanic.org/membership ) Proceeds benefit the Botanic Garden, which is a non-profit organization. Sale will be inside the Mabee Grange building. Regular admission applies, enter through Visitor Center.

See and download an updated list of plants for sale. (9/21/18)

Tulsa Botanic Garden is open Tuesday through Sunday from 10am to 5pm. and until 8pm on Thursdays. Admission prices are FREE for Garden members; $8 for ages 13+; $4 for ages 3–12. Children 2 and under are free. Only service dogs are permitted, except for specifically designated Dog Days/Nights (check calendar for upcoming dates). For map/directions, visit www.tulsabotanic.org/location. For more information, call 918-289-0330.

Butterfly Survey

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Sep 30 2018.
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 23, 2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm

September is one of our biggest months for butterfly sightings. Pick up a butterfly survey sheet to record which types you can find!