Saturday, January 20, 2018

Dog Days of Winter

Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Feb 24 2018.
Friday, January 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, January 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, January 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, January 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, February 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, February 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, February 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, February 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, February 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, February 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, February 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 5:00pm

Do you and your pup have "cabin fever"?  Come out the Botanic Garden during our "Dog Days of Winter"  - Fridays and Saturdays during January and February only when four-legged family members can join you for a walk at the Botanic Garden. 

Dogs must be on a leash (no retractable leashes) and up-to-date on all vaccinations and registrations. Please be prepared to clean up after your pet. 

FREE for Garden members and member dogs; Regular admission for non-members and $4/dog for non-member dogs.

Admission is $8 for ages 13+; $4 for ages 3-12. Ages 2 and under are free. 

Succulent Panel Workshop

Saturday, January 20, 2018 -
5:00pm to 6:30pm

Green up your surroundings in January! Register now for this hands-on workshop where you will create a living art piece (12" x 12") of succulents nestled into a wood frame. You can keep this piece in a sunny spot indoors until the cuttings have rooted and the weather warms up, then it can be hung on your wall either indoors or out. Get instructions on care of your succulent panel so you can grow it to enjoy your green masterpiece! Ticket price includes one drink ticket (red or white wine) and light snacks.  (Also includes admission to the Garden, in case you want to come early to stroll the grounds).

Taught by: Cynthia Robinson, Nursery Horticulturist

Ages 21 and up; Limited spaces, register early. Registration closes when full or at noon on January 20. 

Registration: $85 for Garden members; $95 for non-members.  

Register online. 

Cancellation policy: Cancellations and refunds must be requested in writing to Keli Kirwin via letter or email at least 7 days prior to the event.